Adam’s Fall

After taking a high-tech lie detector test on the Live Desk, FNC correspondent Adam Housley may be in big trouble with his long-time girlfriend. At the close of his report on a new truth detector with a supposed accuracy of @95%, Adam welcomed questions to test him from co-hosts Patti Ann Brown and Trace Gallagher.

Patti Ann asked, “How many personal calls do you make on your work cell phone?” Falteringly, Adam responded, “I don’t make very many” and the machine registered, “False statement.”Adam said, “That wasn’t fair: You’re going to get me in trouble.

Then a more devious Trace queried, “I want to know when you are going to marry that girl you’ve been dating for like eleven years.” (A smiling, yet sympathetic Patti Ann turned to Trace and hit him on the arm with the back of her hand.) Abashedly, Adam asked, “Do I have to answer that one?” Trace retorted, “Just answer: say something. I think she’s watching.”

Reluctantly, Adam replied, “Hopefully, soon” and the lie detector flashed “False statement” again and then “Subject is not sure.” Patti Ann gasped, “Oh, no!” and Trace laughed, “So sorry!” A ruby-red, sheepish Adam declared, “Gallagher, I’m coming to live with you….You put me on the spot….You’re in big trouble with me.”

After that fall, Adam will be working by the “sweat of his brow” to make up with his Eve.

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Adam’s Fall”

  1. Ingrid Smith Says:

    I want Trace Galagher back on TV. He was a great anchor. Why was he demoted.? I like Meggyn Kelly but two hours by herself is boring. I nguess I can watch other channels but I will return as a viewer when Trace Galagher comes back.

  2. Ingrid Smith Says:

    Please bring Trace Gallagher back. The Person that got rid of Trace should be fired. Everything was fine. Fox had the best setup. Two people for every show but If something is to good it has to be changed. Fox is not what it used to be.

Leave a comment