G.I. Ken’s Flight of Fantasy

After a news item about Prince William’s landing of an RAF helicopter in the garden of his amie Kate Middleton, Fox & Friends guest co-host Greg Kelly shared his flight school fantasy. (ExtraTV’s 2007 “Most Eligible Anchorman in America” and the son of NYPD’s police commissioner was a nine-year pilot in the U.S. Marine Corps and is now a lieutenant colonel in the U.S. Marine Corps Reserve.) Kelly said, “I used to fantasize about landing my aircraft on somebody’s lawn, seriously, in flight school but I would have been court-martialed.”

When Steve Doocy and Alisyn Camerota’s queried, ‘Whose lawn?,” Kelly elaborated, “I actually had this all planned out. I showed up at some cocktail party in the afternoon with my Harrier jet and I got out…Said sorry I got to go but I’ll see YOU later.”

Ali replied, “That would have been great.” Doocy commented, “That’s the life of our Colonel McDreamy. Fox News’ Kelly answered, “But that’s my dream life: McDreamy dreams.”

Tags: , , , , ,

4 Responses to “G.I. Ken’s Flight of Fantasy”

  1. tiamatsrevenge Says:

    It’s “Harrier” with an “a” … not an “e” (“Herrier”) …

    And

    Greg is a Lt Colonel … not a Colonel … Not yet …

  2. jakeho Says:

    Duly noted. Thanks, Tiamat.

  3. J Says:

    “Whose” lawn, not who is lawn.

  4. jakeho Says:

    Thanks, J.

Leave a Reply

