Kilmeade: “I Never Came Home to a Parent!”

Brian: “Luckily, I stayed out of trouble!” On Fox & Friends this morning, co-host Brian Kilmeade revealed that he was a “latchkid” as a fatherless teen.

In a segment with Hollywood legend Arnold Schwarznegger, who was promoting his latest cine, Terminator Genisys; two upcoming sequels to Conan and Twins; and “The After School All-Stars” program to help kids with homework, music, arts, etc.), Brian embraced his latter efforts, especially, enthusiastically. Emotionally, he remarked, “For me personally, my mom had to work: My dad passed away when I was in ninth grade. I never came home to a parent.” Poignantly, he explicated, saying, “So, I led soccer…half the year: the other, it was unscripted. Concluding, Brian exclaimed, “Luckily, I stayed out of trouble!”

Brian, your F&F fans are glad you, did! Good work, Arnold. And, Kudos, Mrs. Kilmeade!

*Fox & Friends – 06/30/15 (@ 8:27 a.m. ET).

Tags: , , , , ,

One Response to “Kilmeade: “I Never Came Home to a Parent!””

  1. Wednesday Links and Open Thread » johnny dollar's place Says:

    […] a latch-key kid.  Mann: You know what we need? A war on […]

Leave a comment