F&F’s Special Megyn Kelly: “Now I’m Curvy”

Preggers pretty: “This is interesting for me.” America Live anchor Megyn Kelly returned regally to Fox & Friends‘ curvy couch this morning to fill-in for the seemingly increasingly absent Gretchen Carlson. Looking resplendent in a purple modest dress with a demurely plunging neckline, the gravid beauty joined co-hosts Steve Doocy and Brian Kilmeade for a Boston Marathon tragedy special edition. Like F&F Weekend co-anchor Alisyn Camerota who oft takes the field for F&F‘s “A Team” on other momentous occasions, Megyn provided her usual grace and necessary gravitas to carry the show with the boys for four long hours of in-depth coverage of the horrific killings and the monstrous maimings on Patriot Day as the Bean City showcased the national’s oldest marathon.

After F&F coverage of the chaos for over two long hours, Megyn decided to give her audience a short interlude of levity. Mid-show, subsequent to Boston-based FNC correspondent Molly Line‘s report subtitled “Boston Terror Bombings,” she started to discuss the survivors’ loss of their limbs and security and to contrast their plight with the comfort of the co-hosts and their viewers, saying, “Here we are…on the curvy couch.” Interrupting herself mid-sentence, Megyn declared, “This is interesting for me. I did it [co-hosting] once seven years ago”: Placing both her palms on her stomach, she chuckled, “But, never pregnant!”

Pointing to Megyn’s baby bump in reply, Steve smilingly jested, “Now you’re curvy to go with the couch!” Grinning jauntily, Megyn replied, “Now, I’m curvy, right! You’ve got a curvy anchor to go on the curvy couch!”

Vintage Megyn Kelly: serious news–with her saucy take. Lawyer journo GQ “hot”!

[Author’s aside: For Megyn’s AL announcement of her third-to-be, cf. here for video.]

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “F&F’s Special Megyn Kelly: “Now I’m Curvy””

  1. Lizzy Says:

    Was a good morning for F&F generally I won’t watch because of
    Gretchen Carlson. Sad day but very good coverage.

  2. Jenn Says:

    curious as to why Gretchen was not there. Maybe she was scheduled to take off anyway and Alisyn was supposed to be there but they wanted a more seasoned anchor??? I cannot imaging them just saying we are bringing in Megyn Kelly. any idea why GC was out?

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Once again it’s not like Gretchen was the only one absent, Martha wasn’t in yesterday or today. I think you’re reading too much into her not being there.

  4. Jenn Says:

    probably am. I was just curious. I don’t get to watch past 7:30 so I don’t know who else was absent.

  5. Terse Gretch Explains | Carpe Diem Says:

    […] Point Pleasant Musings « F&F’s Special Megyn Kelly: “Now I’m Curvy” […]

  6. Erin Says:

    I too have wondered about the frequent absenses of Gretchen. She was on F & F on Monday and absent Tuesday! There have been other special 5 am Fox and Friends episodes and never have they brought in Megyn. Gretchen I’m afraid is biding her time with Fox. We have not heard of a new contract signing like we did for Martha.

  7. victoria kinsella (@victoriakinsel3) Says:

    Gretchen is on her way out in my opinion, she could be replaced by any number of the interchangeable blondes at Fox and most of them would do a much better job.

  8. Zack Says:

    Hi, I do believe this is an excellent website. I stumbledupon it ;) I may return yet again since i have saved as a favorite it.
    Money and freedom is the greatest way to change,
    may you be rich and continue to help other people.

  9. David Says:

    Megyn Kelly is a good anchor. I heard that she did not want to do her own show anymore because she wanted to spend more time with her family. I admire that. I also think that’s why Julie Banderas and Courtney Friel reduced their air time, because they wanted to spend more time with their families too.

    I also commend Molly Line, who wanted to stay in Boston because that’s where her husband lives. That’s one reason she has been covering the Boston Bombings for Fox News.

  10. poppy Says:

    Ummmmm.I don`t think Courtney had much say in the matter, I think her bosses finally realized she was never going to improve and kept her off air accordingly.

Leave a Reply

