Friel: “Just Get Him Out of Me Now!”

Fox News entertainment correspondent Courtney Friel announced today that she is taking maternity leave as of tomorrow. After her holiday movie segment on Fox & Friends, Courtney segued to the F&F co-hosts, remarking, “This is my last day before I go on maternity leave so I want to wish everyone a Merry Christmas, Happy New Year. I’m gonna pop this little baby out and see you in a few months.”*

Taking the toss and pointing to herself, a grinning Gretchen Carlson commented, “Courtney, take it from somebody who has popped a couple of those out. It’s not quite that easy.”

Jesting, Brian interjected, “Yeah, it seems effortless.”

Shaking her head, a smiling Courtney exclaimed, “I don’t care. I just want him out of me. I’ll take whatever happens: Just get him out of me now!”

Grinning, Gretchen replied, “Good luck!”

Good luck indeed, Courtney. May you and Carter have a Merry Christmas and joyfully ring in your new year with a happy and healthy new son.

Author’s aside: According to TV Newser (August 9), Courtney revealed that she and her hubby CNN biz correspondent Carter Evans had a “reporter in the making.” She added that she was “PREGGO with a baby BOY” and that she had a late December due date.

*Fox & Friends – 12/17/10 (@8:43 a.m. ET)

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Friel: “Just Get Him Out of Me Now!””

  1. Aimeslee Says:

    Hey, I love your blog! Just began reading, but I did glance at your categories and saw you had 15 posts referencing Red Eye so I’m off to read. My fave latenite show! And if you disagree with me, you are worse than…ok, you get the idea. LOL Anyway, so nice to find a blog that doesn’t diss Fox just for sport. I’ll be back!

  2. jakeho Says:

    Welcome to Carpe Diem, Aimeslee! Thanks for your kind words. Glad to have you as both reader and commenter.

  3. Courtney: Back in Black! « Carpe Diem Says:

    […] correspondent Courtney Friel returned today to Fox News after almost four months of maternity leave. In her first appearance back on FNC since giving birth  to her son Cash Hudson Evans (other than […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 80 other followers

