Courtney: For Entertainment Only

Fox & Friends Weekend viewers, just sit back and enjoy the view of former Maxim model Courtney Friel. On Red Eye this morning, F&FW’s newest feature correspondent Courtney Friel assured her FNC fans that she does not intend to bother them with her political opinions. After host Greg Gutfeld asked Courtney whether axed NYT executive editor Howell Raines’ slam of Fox News in the Washington Post Sunday was “sour grapes,” she agreed. Then, she quickly added, “But, look! No one has ever tried to influence me to think a certain way [or] to vote a certain way. I tried to stay out of all the political drama surrounding FNC: that’s why I cover entertainment!”*

*Red Eye – 03/16/10 (@3:24 a.m. ET)

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Courtney: For Entertainment Only”

  1. M. Davey Says:

    I am going to say something I thought I’d never hear myself say! Today, on Fox & Friends Weekend, Courtney Friel did a pretty good job.

    There, I said it, I guess it didn’t hurt too much.

    Hope she only improves!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers

