“You Never Know”

At the end of a wine tasting segment at the Blackjack Winery on FNC’s Fox & Friends Sunday, Fox News correspondent Jonathan Hunt “drunkenly” said, “Cheers to you, Ainsley…Ainsley…there’s three of you, right?” “Exactly!” exclaimed Clayton Morris, one of the “forgotten” co-hosts. (The other co-host today was Dave Briggs.) Ainsley Earhardt aptly replied, “It’s changing all the time: you never know.” Truer words were never spoken!

Tags: , , , ,

13 Responses to ““You Never Know””

  1. boogiewoogee Says:

    Unless the lineup changes, the only way I’d watch this show is drunk.

    Thanks for the updates/summaries, so that the rest of us don’t have to watch in order to confirm our suspicions that the show still sucks.

  2. jakeho Says:

    Boogiewoogee, you’re quite welcome. Hopefully, the pain will end soon. Somebody at FNC has to wake up and right this listing ship.

  3. boogiewoogee Says:

    Jake, as long as horny shut-ins flood FNC with emails about how “sexy” and “brilliant” Ainsley and Courtney are, we don’t stand a chance.

    I’ve already written to FNC (more than once!) about my disappointment in the show’s disintegration, but we can see how well that’s worked out. So, I now watch the weekend “Today” show and whatever slop the local NBC station puts on in the mornings. Not exactly exciting, but not insulting to the intelligence either.

  4. Gayle Says:

    Boogiewoogee, you make me laugh but you are right on the money…I have also written letters to Fox and it hasn’t changed. I feel that Fox is reaching out to a much younger audience and to hell with the ones that are fifty up. I have changed channels on the weekend also and appreciate the updates/summaries.

  5. tiamatsrevenge Says:

    Fox wants the 18-34 horny, single, lonely male with disposable income demographic …

    The only problem is … they’re asleep … or not home … or watching the Girls Gone Wild infomercials hoping that Joe Francis will mess up & show a lil extra skin on the sluts …

    boogiewoogee – You need to come clean the Coca-Cola off my keyboard & monitor … that I just spit out when I read your sexy / brilliant comments about Ainsley / Courtney …

    jakeho – I don’t think the suffering is going to end soon … Spud’s basically given up the ghost on the show … Chickaboomer’s not as active in her attacks on it lately … And Fox still has Jerry Riviera on the air …

  6. boogiewoogee Says:

    Tiamat, you should be familiar with the “sexy” and “brilliant” assessments of C&A because it comes straight from the Reporter Caps board. While they are indeed horny, single males, they are also shut-ins with little or no disposable income.

    I think Chickaboomer has eased up a bit on Courtney because it seems that the bright lights at Fox have rethought their attempts to make her into a legitimate newswoman (like that laughable trip she made to D.C.) and are just treating her like the fluff that she is – mangling headlines, breathlessly “reporting” the latest Hollywood happenings and doing “reports” on double-entendre filled items for Happening Now a few days a week.

  7. tiamatsrevenge Says:

    boogiewoogee – Yes, I am familiar with it over at Reporter Caps … You just caught be off-guard with it … But, there are others like those goofs who actually do have disposable income (even if it is Welfare & Food Stamps) …

    People need to rise up and protest this more …

    I want my old show back … I’m getting tired of watching The Little Mermaid … Sebastian annoys the snot outta me …

  8. WeekendsRmineagain Says:

    I too have written Fox about the “New and Unimproved” T & A weekend show.

    TPTB at Fox have decided our opinions don’t matter.

    Until I read about a new line-up, I won’t be watching.

    Thanks for doing the dirty work for me. (watching the show)

  9. M. Davey Says:

    I am so glad that I wasn’t the only one that hated the show. I think that when Fox reads this they think we’re only 4 or 5 people who think this way. A lot of people just like to read comments and agree with them, but don’t like to add comments.
    I was beginning that my age was catching up with me and I was just being snarky about these airhead people. Clayton made some sort of an age comment recently, but I can’t remember it, and I put them out of my mind as quickly as possible
    At least they’ve sent Courtney back on the road to what she does best, fluff things, and she even messed it up at the Derby when she lost her train of thought, if she has one.

  10. boogiewoogee Says:

    I don’t recall Clayton making an age comments, but then again I stopped paying much attention to the show shortly after they changed the hosts and totally tuned out when Courtney joined them.

    But I do remember Ainsley Airhead making more than her share of age-related snarks. Like when she REPEATEDLY messed up the name of the guy from “Rhoda” who’d just passed away, and kept giggling that the show was before her time.

    M. Davey, I have to disagree that Courtney is good at the fluff stuff, because she has zero personality and a voice made for print. If not for her looks, she’d have a hard time holding down a job at the local Mickey D’s.

    Anyway, I just thought I’d share the fact that I unloaded my NWS stock last week because I no longer have the faith in News Corp. that I once did. I do my share of short-term trading, but I’m also a long-term value investor, and given the recent trend at Fox News, I no longer see the value that compelled me to buy in the first place.

  11. Veronica Says:

    I think Clayton is a talented host of the weekend show- and pretty much is the best they’ve got. Ainsley is pretty and seems to have good chemistry with Clayton. Not sure on that 3rd seat- and Courtney needs to find another line of work! Just another voice from the peanut gallery!!

  12. boogiewoogee Says:

    Thanks for sharing Mrs. Morris, um I mean, Veronica.

  13. tiamatsrevenge Says:

    boogiewoogee – Mrs Morris … LOL Or maybe Clayton’s agent / mother / etc …

    Veronica – IF you think that Clayton is “the best they’ve got” … Then you are either completely dumb / naive or have been living in a cave for the past 11 1/2 yrs as Clayton is definitely NOT “the best they’ve got” …

    Jake – You might want to run an IP check on Veronica to see where “she” is posting from … LOL

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers

